8 Best Netball Clubs in Australia

Adelaide Thunderbirds



Adelaide Thunderbirds is an Australian netball team started in 1997. Thunderbirds is a proud club steeped in a rich history of success, who compete in the Suncorp Super Netball league. Thunderbirds have won two CBT titles (1998, 1999) and two ANZ Championship titles (2010, 2013) and in addition, they have finished in the top three placings throughout their competitive history.

2020 Squad:

  • Sasha Glasgow

  • Layla Guscoth

  • Charlee Hodges

  • Samantha Gooden

  • Maisie Nankivell

  • Hannah Petty

  • Chelsea Pitman

  • Lenize Potgieter

  • Kate Shimmin

  • Shamera Sterling

  • Shadine van der Merwe

Collingwood Magpies Netball



Collingwood Magpies Netball is an Australian netball team in Melbourne which competes in the premier domestic league, Suncorp Super Netball. The team was founded in 2016 with a group of extremely talented and powerful women on and off the court.

2020 Squad:

  • Ashleigh Brazill

  • Kelsey Browne

  • Madison Browne

  • Matilda Garrett

  • Molly Jovic 

  • Nat Medhurst

  • Geva Mentor

  • Shimona Nelson

  • Gabrielle Sinclair

  • Jodi-Ann Ward

  • Melissa Bragg

Giants Netball



Giants Netball is an Australian netball team formed in 2016 (Sydney) which competes in the premier Australian league, Suncorp Super Netball. Giants play most home matches at the 10,500 seat Ken Rosewall Arena, which it has called home since 2020.

2020 Squad:

  • Kiera Austin

  • Caitlin Bassett

  • Jo Harten

  • Maddie Hay

  • Kristiana Manu'a 

  • Matilda McDonell

  • Teigan O'Shannassy

  • Amy Parmenter

  • Jamie-Lee Price

Melbourne Vixens



Melbourne Vixens is an Australian netball team formed in 2007 (Melbourne) which competes in the Suncorp Super Netball league. Home games are played at Melbourne Arena and Margaret Court Arena, while the team trains at the State Netball and Hockey Centre. Melbourne Vixens has the pride themselves on being a strong club with a proud history of success.

The Vixens have won two titles in club history, both in the ANZ Championship in 2009 and 2014, respectively. The team also finished runners-up in the competition in 2012.

2020 Squad:

  • Kadie-Ann Dehaney

  • Kate Eddy

  • Tayla Honey

  • Mwai Kumwenda

  • Emily Mannix

  • Kate Moloney

  • Tegan Philip

  • Caitlin Thwaites

  • Liz Watson 

  • Joanna Weston

New South Wales Swifts



New South Wales Swifts is an Australian netball team based in Sydney which competes in the Suncorp Super Netball league. NSW Swifts have a proud history in the Australian sporting landscape and have been at the pinnacle of their game. The Swifts were formed in 2007 as an amalgamation of two teams from the Commonwealth Bank Trophy (CBT) – the Sydney Swifts and the Hunter Jaegers. The Swifts is a successful team in Australian netball, winning two premierships. 

The club has played home games at the Ken Rosewall Arena, located in Sydney Olympic Park. 

2020 Squad:

  • Sophie Garbin

  • Paige Hadley

  • Kayla Cullen

  • Natalie Haythornthwaite

  • Helen Housby

  • Sarah Klau

  • Lauren Moore

  • Maddy Proud

  • Maddy Turner

  • Samantha Wallace

Queensland Firebirds



Queensland Firebirds are an Australian netball team based in Brisbane which compete in the Suncorp Super Netball league. The Firebirds were formed as one of the foundation teams of the Commonwealth Bank Trophy (CBT) in 1997. Queensland Firebirds are the most successful elite netball side in Australian history, with five grand final appearances and three championship wins over the past eight years.

The Firebirds current home court is the 5,000-seat arena at the Queensland State Netball Centre (commercially known as Nissan Arena) and which the club moved to in 2019.

2020 Squad:

  • Romelda Aiken

  • Mahalia Cassidy 

  • Lara Dunkley 

  • Rudi Ellis

  • Macy Gardner

  • Tara Hinchliffe

  • Kim Jenner

  • Jemma Mi Mi

  • Ine-Mari Venter

  • Gretel Bueta

  • Gabi Simpson

Sunshine Coast Lightning



Sunshine Coast Lightning is an Australian netball team in Sunshine Coast, Queensland which competes in the premier domestic league, Suncorp Super Netball. The team was formed in 2017, and in the three years of competition in Super Netball, the Lightning have won two premierships and featured in three grand finals.

2020 Squad:

  • Cara Koenen

  • Laura Langman 

  • Annika Lee-Jones

  • Madeline McAuliffe

  • Phumza Maweni

  • Karla Pretorius

  • Peace Proscovia

  • Jacqui Russell

  • Stephanie Wood

  • Laura Scherian

West Coast Fever



West Coast Fever is an Australian netball team based in Perth which competes in the Suncorp Super Netball league. The team was founded in 1997 and was rebranded before the start of the new league's inaugural season, becoming the "West Coast Fever". The Fever play home games at the RAC Arena, having ceased sharing home games with HBF Stadium in 2018. They have featured in one of the Grand Finals.

2020 Squad:

  • Jessica Anstiss

  • Courtney Bruce 

  • Verity Charles

  • Ingrid Colyer

  • Shannon Eagland

  • Jhaniele Fowler

  • Stacey Francis 

  • Olivia Lewis

  • Kaylia Stanton

  • Alice Teague-Neeld


  • Design your own netball uniforms online with colourup uniforms. We have our integrated online kit builder to satisfy our customer needs.

  • Our Custom Netball Dresses are suitable to play in any kind of league, whether formal or informal. 

  • Our Custom Netball Dress features high quality, high-performance garments that have been worn by most of the best netballers in the world.

  • You can design your own Netball Singlets, Netball Skirts, Netball Dress and Netball Uniforms with the desired colour, team logos, name, number and your freshly made uniforms will be delivered right to your door! No hassle, clumsy misprints, or long waiting issues.

  • Explore our categories for more interesting netball dresses and netball wears.